NATSIHEC is an Indigenous Corporation registered under the Office of the Registrar of Indigenous Corporations (ORIC).

The membership elects Directors of the Corporation who form its Executive and in turn elect office bearers of Chair, Deputy Chair and Treasurer.  The Executive Committee has appointed a National Secretary.

The Executive Committee currently has eight Directors and a National Secretary.

Decision making may be undertaken at two levels through majority agreement by the Executive Committee and majority agreement by a meeting of the full national caucus of members.

NATSIHEC Executive Committee members

Executive Role Institution Title
Professor Peter Buckskin PSM, FACE Chair University of South Australia Dean, Aboriginal Engagement and Strategic Projects
Dr Leanne Holt PhD Co-Chair Macquarie University Pro Vice-Chancellor (Indigenous Strategy)
Jason Brailey BA (Monash) Treasurer RMIT University Executive Officer, Ngarara Willim Centre for Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander Peoples
Cheryl Godwell B Soc Sc. (QUT) Secretary Charles Darwin University Manager, Office of Indigenous Student Services
Distinguished Professor Aileen Moreton‑Robinson BA Hons (ANU), PhD (Griffith) Director Queensland University of Technology Professor of Indigenous Research, Indigenous Research and Engagement Unit
Professor Boni Robertson Director Griffith University Acting Director – Indigenous Research Unit, Professor – Indigenous Policy, Director – Office of ICEPP
Professor Steve Larkin B.Soc.Wk (UQ), M.Soc.Sc. (CSU), PhD (QUT) Director Batchelor Institute Chief Executive Officer, Batchelor Institute of Indigenous Tertiary Education
Associate Professor Peter Anderson BA Hons (Deakin), GCAP (Monash), PhD (Monash) Director Queensland University of Technology Director, Indigenous Research and Engagement Unit
Professor Susan Page BA (UNSW), MHPEd (UNSW) Director University of Technology Sydney Professor, Centre for Indigenous Knowledges

Faculty of Arts and Social Sciences

Associate Professor Clair Andersen Director University of Tasmania Associate Professor, Tasmanian Institute of Learning and Teaching
Professor Darlene Oxenham Director University of Western Australia Deputy Dean, School of Indigenous Studies
Professor Mark McMillan SJD (Arizona), LLM, LLB (ANU), GradDip Legal Prac (ANU) Director RMIT University Deputy Pro Vice-Chancellor, Indigenous Education and Engagement
As of March 2018